Skip to Main Content

Fashion

Finding eJournals

To access one of our online journals click on the title of the journal you want to view. 

American Vogue

Access to American Vogue magazine. Providing fashion inspiration for both vintage and current styles you can access the full text magazine.   

When you are on the site use the blue cross to access the "Full Text Access" links. Off campus please use your college computer login.

Fashion and textilesEBSCO Discovery how to access full text

Providing up to date information on this ever developing field.

Elle Canada

 

Logo of EBSO Discovery

EBSCO Discovery Service

This search system is an academic database giving you access to academic and professional journals including peer reviewed articles (information checked by experts). It contains e-books and much more.

EBSCO database includes access to professional and academic journals including full text articles. You will find a comprehensive selection of e-books covering many subject areas.

For a basic search

  1. Put in your search terms - Press search
  2. You can now filter your search to include academic Journals and Full Text - using the 'Source Types' on the left hand side of the page.  Simply check the box you wish to use and run an additional search.   

EBSCO Discovery basic search

Link to EBSCO Discovery 

There is an advanced search available.

From the results narrow down your search with the options on the left.  For example just academic journals

Source type filter in EBSCO Discovery

As a student at RNN Group, you can access our subscription journals through Google Scholar, as well as lots of other free content.  It also gives you the added feature of your own ‘library’. When you find articles you want to read, you can click ‘save’ and these will be saved to your online library for future reference.

  • It is another way to access the EBSCO content provided to you through the library
  • All of the results will be of a reliable scholarly nature, unlike a general web search
  • It provides another way to search for reliable, scholarly material to support your studies.

When you are on campus, sign in to Google Scholar using your Gmail account.

This will then let you have the same access to the ejournals provided to you by the library when you are off campus.

Look for the RNN Library resource link to the right of your search results - this will take you to the article you want to read.